Whitehorse City Council

Council Meeting Schedule

Meetings take place on Monday nights in a four weekly cycle. Council meetings start at 7pm and the Special Committee at 8pm on the dates specified below. All meetings to be held in the Council Chamber, Whitehorse Civic Centre, 379 Whitehorse Road, Nunawading, with the exception of the meeting scheduled for Monday 29 January 2018, which will be held in the Council Chamber, Box Hill Town Hall.

Members of the public are invited to make a presentation to the Council at any of the Special Committee Meetings. For more information read Public Submissions Guidelines.

Additional meetings may be called as required and will be advertised in local newspapers when possible and/or by notice on the public noticeboards at Civic Offices.    

All meetings are open to the public, unless Council resolves to close the meeting to the public to consider an item 'in camera'.

All these meetings are subject to change as necessary. Changes to the meeting cycle will be advised by public notice as appropriate.

Noelene Duff

Public Meeting Cycle 2018 

Date Meeting
29 January Ordinary Council Meeting
12 February Special Committee Meeting
19 February Ordinary Council Meeting
13 March (Tuesday) Special Committee Meeting
19 March Ordinary Council Meeting
16 April Special Committee Meeting
23 April Ordinary Council Meeting
14 May Special Committee Meeting
21 May Ordinary Council Meeting
12 June (Tuesday) Special Committee Meeting
25 June* Ordinary Council Meeting*
9 July Special Committee Meeting
16 July Ordinary Council Meeting
13 August Special Committee Meeting
20 August Ordinary Council Meeting
10 September Special Committee Meeting
17 September Ordinary Council Meeting
8 October Special Committee Meeting
15 October Ordinary Council Meeting
29 October Special (Statutory) Council Meeting - Election of the Mayor
12 November Special Committee Meeting
19 November Ordinary Council Meeting
3 December Special Committee Meeting
10 December Ordinary Council Meeting

* Meeting schedule adjusted due to ALGA National Conference scheduled 17-20 June 2018