Whitehorse City Council

Parkland Advisory Committees

Parkland Advisory Committees are Council volunteers who provide valuable support for the care and improvement of many of our parks. Over the years Council has been appreciative of the co-operative relationship with our Parks Advisory Committees and community groups that have worked productively on many projects.

There are many examples of this co-operation including working bees, planting days, weed removal, revegetation and community education that all combine to enhance and protect our precious environment.

For more information, phone 9262 6333 and ask to speak to Council's Parks Planning and Recreation Department. Alternatively, search the Online Community Directory for a more detailed listing of each advisory committee.

 


Contact Details for Parkland Advisory Committees

Committee Name
Contact
Phone
Email
Antonio Park Advisory Committee

Diane Baxter   

0413392589               diane.ken@optusnet.com.au
Blackburn Creeklands Advisory Committee                Mary Crouch 0409809080 marypcrouch@gmail.com
Bellbird Dell Creeklands Advisory Committee Anne Makhijani 9874 1572 annevmak@optusnet.com.au
Blackburn Lake Sanctuary Advisory Committee Peter Dempsey 0412 959 044 pdempsey@bigpond.com
Buckanbe Park Advisory Committee
Campbells Croft / Abbey Walk David Haskins 9874 6819 campbellscroft@yahoo.com.au
Cootamundra Walk Advisory Committee Margaret Witherspoon 9878 5998 wwmw@bigpond.com
Halliday Park Advisory Committee Liz DeMaria 0410 561 418 liz.demaria@gmail.com
Harding Street Reserve Advisory Committee Diana Foster 0417 184 264          Diana.foster9298@gmail.com
Heatherdale Creek Parklands Advisory Committee Val Turnbull 9874 8801 vturnbull@optusnet.com.au
Wandinong Sanctuary Advisory Committee Louise Bell 0418 525 591 louise@intherm.com.au
Wurundjeri Sanctuary Advisory Committee Marianne Woodford 0408 800 290 mwoodford@iinet.net.au
Yarran Dheran Advisory Committee Gay Gallagher 9874 5968

gay.gallagher@bigpond.com