Whitehorse City Council

Parkland Advisory Committees

Parkland Advisory Committees are Council volunteers who provide valuable support for the care and improvement of many of our parks. Over the years Council has been appreciative of the co-operative relationship with our Parks Advisory Committees and community groups that have worked productively on many projects.

There are many examples of this co-operation including working bees, planting days, weed removal, revegetation and community education that all combine to enhance and protect our precious environment.

For more information, phone 9262 6333 and ask to speak to Council's Parks Planning and Recreation Department. Alternatively, search the Online Community Directory for a more detailed listing of each advisory committee.


Contact Details for Parkland Advisory Committees

Committee Name
Contact
Phone
Email
Antonio Park

Diane Baxter   

0413392589               diane.ken@optusnet.com.au
Blackburn Creeklands                Megan Short 9878 8773 blackburncreeklands@gmail.com
Bellbird Dell Creeklands Anne Makhijani 9874 1572 makhijaniaj@optusnet.com.au
Blackburn Lake Sanctuary Peter Dempsey 0412 959 044 pdempsey@bigpond.com
Buckanbe Park Marissa White buckanbe_park@yahoo.com 
Campbells Croft / Abbey Walk David Haskins 9874 6819 campbellscroft@yahoo.com.au
Cootamundra Walk Margaret Witherspoon 9878 5998 wwmw@bigpond.com
Halliday Park Liz DeMaria 0410 561 418 liz.demaria@gmail.com
Bluebell Hill Diana Foster 0417 184 264          Diana.foster9298@gmail.com
Heatherdale Creek Parklands Val Turnbull 9874 8801 vturnbull@optusnet.com.au
Wandinong Sanctuary Louise Bell 0418 525 591 louise@intherm.com.au
Wurundjeri Walk Marianne Woodford 0408 800 290 mwoodford@iinet.net.au
Yarran Dheran Gay Gallagher 9874 5968

gay.gallagher@bigpond.com