Eastern Region Group of Councils

The Eastern Region Group of Councils (ERG) is a regional body representing the six local government authorities in eastern metropolitan Melbourne – Knox, Manningham, Maroondah, Monash, Whitehorse and Yarra Ranges.

The ERG works collaboratively on significant issues of common importance and priority through advocacy, integrated planning, shared services and joint procurement to benefit communities of the eastern region.

The group’s vision for the region focuses on four strategic pillars:

  • Our communities – improved health, wellbeing and social connectedness
  • Our environment – sustainable living and access to nature
  • Our economy – a connected, competitive, diverse and prosperous region
  • Our infrastructure and buildings – to promote social cohesion, health and equality of opportunity.

For more information, visit www.easternregiongroup.org.au