Whitehorse Sport and Recreation Awards

The Whitehorse Sport and Recreation Awards recognise the hard work and dedication of local athletes, sporting clubs, schools and their volunteers across the City of Whitehorse. 

The awards highlight the important contribution local sporting clubs make to the community and the outstanding achievements of their members. They also acknowledge excellence in club management and the behind-the-scenes efforts of club volunteers. 

This year’s awards were held at The Round in Nunawading on 11 October 2023. Council would like to thank event sponsor, Deakin University, and guest speaker, AFL legend Kevin Sheedy, for their contributions on the evening.

Nominations were submitted throughout 2023 with the winners chosen by members of the Whitehorse Sport and Recreation Reference Group.

Congratulations to all the nominees and our winners of this year’s awards.

    2023 Whitehorse Sports Awards Winners


    Deakin University Logo


    Any not-for-profit club or group in Whitehorse, or any individual who lives in, attends school or is a member of a sporting club/recreational group within Whitehorse is eligible to be nominated. 

    girls playing badminton

    Award winners are endorsed by the Whitehorse Sport and Recreation Network

    Whitehorse City Council would like to acknowledge event sponsors Deakin University and thank them for their continued support.  

    For further information please phone the Leisure and Recreation Services Administration Team (03) 9262 6371 or email lars@whitehorse.vic.gov.au 


    Deakin Sport logo