Councillors and Wards

Whitehorse City Council has 10 Councillors elected by residents to govern the city. Councillors work together to set Council’s strategic direction and to make important decisions regarding the whole municipality. In making these decisions, Councillors consider the views of, and consult with, the community. They also work closely with the Chief Executive Officer and Council administration.

In an effort to maintain public health around the COVID-19 virus Whitehorse City Council has cancelled the interactive workshop on Wednesday 25 March, 2020.

The City of Whitehorse is divided into five wards: Central, Elgar, Morack, Riversdale and Springfield. Two Councillors are elected to represent each ward, every four years. The Mayor is elected by the Councillors to serve as the principal ambassador for the city for a twelve-month term.

The following Councillors were elected on 22 October 2016 to represent the city’s five wards and will remain in office until October 2020. The results of the 2016 Council election were officially declared by the Victorian Electoral Commission at 11.30am on Wednesday 2 November at the Nunawading Civic Suite.

Cr Blair Barker was named as the new Elgar Ward Councillor Elect on 9 May 2017 following a countback of votes from the 2016 Council Elections. He replaces former councillor Tanya Tescher who resigned from Council on Monday 3 April 2017.

In accordance with legislative requirements, an electoral representation review will be undertaken by the Victorian Electoral Commission, commencing July and completed by 31 December 2019.

A representation review ensures that the electoral structure of Council provides fair and equitable representation for all voters.

Find Your Councillor

WCC Councillor Wards

Not sure which ward you're in or who your representing Councillors are?

View Whitehorse Maps to find out.